attempted catch-up

So while I’ve been cooking the recipes listed in the correct order, I’ve found it really hard to get the whole photo/blog update portion of this challenge under control. I don’t know why the blogging aspect of this is harder than the cooking part but for some reason I always forget to update. I ended up getting a new camera and camera card since my other card wasn’t reading the images that I had taken, this means that while I’ve cooked all the recipes thus far, I only have photos for the last week or so….so that’s where I’ll start from.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

This was really tasty and worth the extra effort! I loved the different textures and how well balanced it was.

Chocolate Pecan Cookies (with walnuts)
The texture of these was a little strange at first, but after a few taste tests, I really enjoyed them and I think I’ll make them again!

Curried Fennel Cauliflower Bake
Another amazing dish! I loved the fennel in this, it’s a spice I haven’t really used much in my cooking. I really enjoyed having cauliflower baked instead of steamed like it’s usually prepared. Yum

Fruit Juice “jello-tin”
This was alright. I’m not a huge “jello” fan so this wasn’t my favourite but it wasn’t bad. I used a combination of apple juice and Odwalla Pomegranate Limeade which was a good mix

 

 

Monday Morning Meusli
I thought I would really like this one, because I was a HUGE fan of the granola recipes , but there was a weird texture/flavour in this for me. I think it may have been the wheat germ. I used dried mango and cranberries in mine and while it was good for breakfast, I’d much prefer the granola 🙂

 

Parsnip Apple Soup
This was….alright. It ended up kind of runny for me and at the same time I think the milk and apple juice kind of went funny when they mixed and it ended up looking kind of weird. The flavour was alright but not quite my fave soup.

 

2 responses to “attempted catch-up

  1. Oh no; I’m going to make the parsnip soup for supper tonight. I wonder how mine will turn out!

Leave a comment